top of page

Our Bridge

It is my honor to serve as your Commodore.  I hope that you feel this is genuinely the "friendliest club on the lake".  I look forward to working for our members and Huron Yacht Club to continue the history of this amazing club.

TJ Poltorek


It is an honor to serve as your 2022-2023 Vice Commodore. I joined the Huron Yacht Club in 2010 and can’t say enough about the great relationships and friends I have met along the way. Because of this, and the many members who have contributed so much time and talent to make HYC the Club it is today,I decided it was my time to give back and serve the members.I will make myself available to any member who has questions, concerns or even a great idea that would make the club the best of the best. Feel free to reach out anytime 419-265-0574 .


Vice Commodore
David Finger


Rear Commodore
Rolland Krueger


Our Board

Francesca Lendrum - Past Commodore


Cindy Allen

William Biddlecombe



Tim Drumm

Dominique Sorbo


Sue Lesjak

Judy Reese

Treasurer: Rick Sorbo

Recording Secretary: Janet Blahnik

General Manager: Jules Eskra

Ladies Auxiliary :                                 

- President: Sue Lesjak
- Vice President: Kim Villa
- Treasurer: Denise Lewis
- Secretary: Elizabeth (Buffy) Greenawalt


Fleet Officers

- Captain: Mark Ham
- Chaplain: Judy Perry
- Fleet Surgeon: Baird Phal
- I-LYA Delegate: Christine Crawford

Committee Coordinators

Blue Gavel: Janice Bostic
Dock Master: TJ Poltorek
Golf League: Jeff Kasler
Golf League: Jim Gritton
Membership: Joanne Berardi
Social Events: Nancy Foor
Social Media: William Biddlecombe
Website: Brian Moser

bottom of page